The Road Back to Me

Image“The Road back to Me.” Yes! That is what I’m calling my journey back to being me again, after 9 months of pregnancy and a tough past! Boy did those 9 months feel like forever! (It was so well worth it though!) I don’t recall my prior children feeling so long, but I can say, that what I experienced with this pregnancy, was AMAZING! Being able to experience something so incredible, is beyond anything I could ever imagine. I feel blessed more and more every day. Something I did not know was possible.

I’m sure everyone can say, that they have experienced something that threw them off of the road that they were traveling on, and into the woods somewhere. Whether it was a bad relationship, loss of a job, a failed attempt at something, a bad habit, pregnancy or life itself. It’s what steps we all take to find that road again, that makes all of the difference.

A year ago, I met the man of my dreams, and decided to come out of the woods and take a chance. It’s amazing where that road can take you once you decide to finally travel on it. I can honestly say, that I was lost in those woods for a long, long time. It wasn’t until I met my life long partner, that I realized how lost I really was. Although we haven’t been together for many years, it feels like I’ve always been with him. Our relationship is that powerful. He was able to pull me up and out of those woods and encourage me to take a chance at life. (Boy am I glad I did!)

On February 13th, (which is also my birthday), I gave birth to a beautiful and healthy baby boy, Julian. He has been such a blessing in the short time that he has been here. He’s taught me a lot. Yes! Babies can really teach us adults a lot about life. That’s the miracle of it all. Knowing that there is something so tiny, yet so powerful that can help us overcome many things, and be that motivation, regardless of the circumstances.

This past month has not been easy as a new mom again. I actually do feel like a NEW mom again, considering my youngest is 9! I barely get any sleep, I am like a walking zombie (lol), and the biggest thing, is that I have not been able to work out! Something I’ve always enjoyed so much.  It’s been 4 weeks and I think I am finally ready to get moving!

The one thing that I am mostly excited about, is that I’m taking my children and my partner on this fitness journey with me! Yes! All four of them are going to be involved with my everyday workouts. They are my motivation, so I figured, why not have the things that motivate me, come along and help me get on the road back to ME!

I am now also a mompreneur, which if anyone has the opportunity to do, is blessed! My partner has given me that opportunity to be a stay at home mom and still be a business women. Being able to still accomplish any business goals that I have. I now have an at home business, and I am able to start blogging, which I have wanted to do for a long time. Being able to focus on me, and get me on that success road is where I am headed!

For all of you that are lost in those woods and need to find that road, take a chance and find it! It is out there and waiting for you. Believe me, there’s nothing that should hold you down or discourage you from traveling down that road and figuring out whatever it is that you are looking for. We all hit those speed bumps in the road, but that’s all we do, is hit them. They don’t stop us, they are just there to remind us to be careful, take it slow and pay attention to what is ahead of us.

Keep a look out for more blogs to come about my business, fitness life, family and other amazing things I will be doing!

One thought on “The Road Back to Me

  1. shawn francescangeli says:

    Congrats on everything
    There are many words that you speak or write or post that r so true.
    Looking forward
    Is the only way to go
    I don’t know about anybody else but to me you put a lot of things into great perspective
    You open my eyes 2 a World I might have missed.
    Thank you for that.

    Like

Leave a Reply

