6 Books Every Woman Should Read

images-2I know some people are probably thinking why I say books women should read right? Well, I say that because unfortunately, many woman don’t read enough motivation and inspiration. (I was one!)

So as I was doing my summer cleaning, getting ready for the Fall,(YAY!) I started going through all of mine and my husbands books. By the way, did I mention I’m lucky that I’m married to a book-worm! lol…I have to say, when I first saw some of his book collection, I said to myself, you won’t catch me reading any of those. But soon enough, I started reading them. And to my surprise, I actually liked them! (Who would’ve thought!)

Now the whole “You can’t judge a book by its cover,” definitely goes for most of these books. They look boring as heck, but they are very informative and will leave you feeling motivated and ready for the next big thing! Of course I had to throw 2 in there that are for fun!

#1

When To Speak UP and When To Shut UP…By Dr Michael D. Sedler- This book is great with teaching you the importance of when to Speak up and when not to. I know that I’ve been in situations with friends and family where I wish I would have said something, and there were times, I wish I would have just SHUT UP! This book is a must read and is only 156 pages. You’d be surprised how much better your relationships will be by reading this book and applying what’s in it to your everyday life. Click the link to buy this book now! When to Speak Up and When To Shut Up

#2

Time Management…By Brian Tracy– Umm…I should have sold you at those first two words! I think we all struggle with this issue and lets face it, it can really affect a lot of things in your everyday activities if you don’t learn how to manage it. This book is only 99 pages so, NO EXCUSES!! Get your copy here – Time Management (The Brian Tracy Success Library)

#3

Make Today Count…By John C. Maxwell- I’m in complete agreeance that your success is based upon your daily agenda. We all have a million things to do, but without having a plan, you won’t be able to have the most successful and productive day possible. So MAKE IT COUNT! Find out how, by picking up a copy today! Easy read…130 pages. Make Today Count: The Secret of Your Success Is Determined by Your Daily Agenda

#4

Act Like A Lady…Think Like A Man, by Steve Harvey- It’s a #1 New York Times Bestseller…Well I did say I was going to throw some fun ones in there, so this is one! So ladies, this one talks about the way men really thing about relationships, Intimacy, commitment and love. And we all know that it’s something we wonder about every day. I definitely have enjoyed reading this one!! ACT LIKE A LADY, THINK LIKE A MAN:By Steve Harvey:Act Like a Lady, Think Like a Man: What Men Really Think About Love, Relationships, Intimacy, and Commitment [Hardcover] 1st Edition

#5

Control The Crazy…by Vinny Guadagnino- (Which if you don’t already know, he’s Vinny from The Jersey Shore reality T.V. show)…This book is great with teaching you how to deal with the everyday stresses that our lives throw at us. If anyone has watched Jersey Shore or knows anything about Vinny’s life outside of the Reality Show, then you should know that this book will definitely   leave you with some valuable advice. Stop dealing with all the drama and go get yourself “Control The Crazy”! Control the Crazy: My Plan to Stop Stressing, Avoid Drama, and Maintain Inner Cool

#6FullSizeRender-3

Lanc. Co. Amish Cookbook-  Well of course I had to throw in a cookbook! I don’t think you can ever have enough cookbooks in your home. This one I love so much because my family and I got it while we were visiting the amazing Lancaster County Amish Country. You’ll be making breads, Jams and Jellies, Cheese, Pies and the list goes on. Take a trip down to Amish Country and grab yourself a cookbook that will have your kitchen and home smelling DELICIOUS!!

Please comment and let me know some of your favorite books!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

