The Truth of Motherhood

“The Truth of Motherhood’…Well, I think this is something all us Mothers want to know. I think it’s something we work on everyday to figure out, But can we truly figure out The Truth of Motherhood? Like they say, there are always two sides to a story, to a situation, even to the truth. So what is the truth?

Does anyone know? (Please message me if you do..lol) Because I’m on baby number four and some days I feel like it’s my first day as a mom. I ask myself everyday…

How is it possible that after 3 children, I still can’t handle the smell of my son’s poo?!(like it’s so little…how can such a little thing release something so stinky?!) How is it possible that I still can’t figure out a perfect night routine that actually works all of the time! But then again, I don’t think I’ve even mastered my own night routine after 31 years…haha. 

How is it possible that after 3 children, I still have to research ways to potty train my 2- 1/2 year old? (Yes, I still do.) You would think that I’d be such an expert by now, that I could go house to house as a professional Potty Trainer…

How is it possible that after 3 children, I still struggle morning and evening to brush my son’s tiny teeth. How hard can it be to brush a few teeth?! Well, I’m here to tell you that it’s HARD! It’s something I’ve never mastered. Kids just hate brushing their teeth. (Believe me, I’ve tried all kinds of things and same results, some days are easy, but most are a battle.)

How is it possible that after 3 children, I still can’t keep the floors in the house free of toys. If you walked in my house, you would think that a toy bomb dropped in…Maybe I should get one of those golf ball vacuum machines and call it the Toy Sweeper…(I think I’m on to something!)

How is it possible that after 3 children, I still have a hard time saying NO to his cute little face, when I know that if I don’t say NO, then I’ll always have to say YES. Believe me, I’m still paying for it with my 13 and 11 year old boys… For all you moms, you know exactly what I mean. My husband always says “I have an idea…Just say No.” Like really? Why is it so easy for dads? Although it’s probably because they are all boys. I know when our little princess is born, it’s GAME OVER for daddy. I think he’ll finally feel my pain…lol. (Hopefully!)

How is it possible that after 3 children, I still think that I’ll be able to sit in silence in the morning and drink a coffee. (I know you moms are like, she’s crazy…a cup of coffee with no interruptions?!) Wishful thinking I guess…

So, what is the truth of motherhood?  I guess I may never know…

 

Leave a Reply

